Fortnite Season 9 begin time – when will the servers be again on-line?

0
7

It’s virtually right here! After ten quick weeks swashbuckling Season eight is coming to an finish, and the Fortnite Season 9 begin time is shut. Based mostly on what we’ve seen final time round, and in each season for the reason that Battle Go started, right here’s when you may anticipate the servers to be again on-line so you may get pleasure from the brand new stuff!

Clearly, whereas quite a lot of that is based mostly on countdown timers and different in-game objects, for all its nice options Fortnite isn’t identified for its punctuality. That is all topic to alter on the day, however this isn’t our first rodeo.

Fortnite Season 9 Begin Time

Formally, Season eight ends at 8am BST on Might 9 2019 – which is 9am CEST, 3am Japanese, and midnight Pacific. Naturally, because of this the beginning time of Fortnite Season 9 will likely be after that.

Nonetheless, Fortnite tweeted out that the upkeep downtime for Season 9 will begin at 8am UTC – which is 9am GMT, 10am CEST, 4am Japanese, and 1am Pacific.

Subscribe to the VG247 e-newsletter
Get all the very best bits of VG247 delivered to your inbox each Friday!

Allow JavaScript to enroll to our e-newsletter

The Future approaches.

Downtime for Season 9 begins tomorrow, Might 9 at four AM ET(0800 UTC).

— Fortnite (@FortniteGame) Might eight, 2019

We wouldn’t anticipate every part to go dwell then both. There’s often a prolonged downtime as the entire new content material is added to the sport. You’ll be able to anticipate the patch notes about this time although.

Typically, the downtime lasts between two and 5 hours.

Because of this we anticipate the Fortnite Season 9 begin time to be round 11am to 2pm BST – which is 12pm to 3pm CEST, 6am to 9am Japanese, and 3am to 6am Pacific.

For a sneak peek at what’s in retailer, a load of the brand new Season 9 Battle Go objects have leaked.

When every part lastly drops, there’s certain to be a complete host of latest issues to do and see, together with weekly challenges, map adjustments, and skins to gather.

There seems to be to be an fascinating combine on the best way with the brand new season. After the volcanic eruption and the unvaulting of the Drum Gun, the twitter teases have had a distinctly robotic vibe, with humanoid androids and characters that appear to be a mech pilots.

Might this imply that the newly destroyed Tilted Towers and Retail Row may get a futuristic rebuild? And what’s occurring with the dragons eggs on the centre of the volcano? Hopefully all will likely be revealed by lunchtime Might 9!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here